Painting on Vacation

I have been in California visiting my family for two weeks.  I didn’t bring art supplies thinking there wouldn’t be time for painting. As the time grew near to return home, I came down with the flu. Two weeks has turned into three and my longing to get back to my studio to paint intensifies with each passing day. I started playing around with some of my painting programs on the iPad. I thought if I could work in layers on the computer, I could possibly get close to the look of layering and texturizing  that I had been trying to create with oil and cold wax in the studio before I left home. The results are quite different, but the process of creating is the same. To do this, I used a program called Artrage. 

Arizona Sunset, digital image

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Painting on Vacation

  1. Martha Legare says:

    Hey, sorry to hear re: the flu, but I love those pieces!

    Hope to see you one year soon.

    XOX, Martha Legare m. +1 404.815.7766 martha.legare@gmail.com

    >

Leave a comment